Frequently Asked Questions

InTexas by law the driver is required to take responsability of damages in case of an accident. A liability policy pays to repair or replace the other driver's car and pays other people's medical expenses, in case you are the responsible part in the accident.

Texas, you should cover al least $30,000 for liability for every harmed person, up to $60,000 for an accident and $25,000 for damages to property in an accident. This basic coverage is known as 30/60/25.

Sure! Get in touch with our team so we can provide the best insurance option for you.

Because liability insurance does not cover the repair or replacement of your car or the treatment of your injuries, there are other types of coverages to consider:
  • - Collision: Pays for damage to your car.
  • - Comprehensive: Pays for damages caused by fire, hail, vandalism or theft.
  • - Uninsured or Underinsured Driver: Pays for car damage, medical treatment, lost wages, pain and suffering, and other expenses if the driver who caused the accident was underinsured or did not stop.
  • - Medical payments: pays medical bills resulting from an accident.
  • - Personal Injury Protection: Pays for medical bills, plus 80 percent of lost income and the cost of an injured person's caregiver.

Most companies offer discounts if you reduce the chances of a loss. Common discounts include taking defensive driving or driver's education courses, maintaining a good driving record, having more than one car on a policy, and having other policies with the same company.